HERE'S WHAT'S NEW:

CHECK OUT THE TABS ABOVE FOR PREVIOUS ARTICLES, INCLUDING #TBT, THE FRIDAY 5, AND THERE'S AN ALL-NEW BWAY REVIEWS PAGE! CHECK IT OUT!
AND DON'T FORGET TO SCROLL DOWN THE WHOLE PAGE FOR LINKS TO FEATURED ARTICLES, REVIEWS, SHOW SITES, AND THEATER-RELATED STUFF!

COMING UP ON BROADWAY:
Be More Chill - Opens: 3.10.19 Kiss Me, Kate - Opens: 3.14.19 Ain't Too Proud - Previews: 2.28.19, Opens: 3.21.19 What the Constitution Means to Me - Previews: 3.14.19, Opens: 3.28.19 King Lear - Previews: 2.28.19, Opens: 4.4.19 Oklahoma! - Previews: 3.19.19, Opens: 4.7.19 Gary: A Sequel to Titus Andronicus - Previews: 3.5.19, Opens: 4.11.19 Burn This - Previews: 3.15.19, Opens: 4,16.19 Hadestown - Previews: 3.22.19, Opens: 4.17.19 Hillary and Clinton - Previews: 3.16.19, Opens: 4.18.19 All My Sons - Previews: 4.4.19, Opens: 4.22.19 Tootsie - Previews: 3.29.19, Opens: 4.23.19 Ink - Previews: 4.2.19, Opens: 4.24.19 Beetlejuice - Previews: 3.28.19, Opens: 4.25.19

COMING UP ON THE BLOG: 2/25: Broadway Heat Kiss Me, Kate Edition: Elimination Round - 2/26: LOGOS: Be More Chill - 2/27: BOOK REVIEW: Hamilton: The Revolution - 2/28: #TBT - 3/1: Looking Forward to Spring: March - May 2019

CONTACT US: (Email) jkstheatrescene@yahoo.com (Twitter) @jkstheatrescene (Instagram) jkstheatrescene

Media




CAST RECORDINGS:

The Addams Family
Finian's Rainbow
Follies (2011 Revival)
Fun Home
Godspell (2011 Revival)
The Story of My Life
Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown

 RECENT MEDIA REVIEW: Aaron Tveit: The Radio in My Mind 


SOLO RECORDINGS:

Ahrens and Flaherty: Nice Fighting You (Live at 54 Below)
Laura Benanti: In Constant Search of the Right Kind of Attention (Live at 54 Below)
Sierra Boggess: Awakenings (Live at 54 Below)
Norbert Leo Butz: Memory and Mayhem (Live at 54 Below)
Michael Cerveris and Loose Cattle: North of Houston (Live at 54 Below)
Patti LuPone: Far Away Places (Live at 54 Below)
Andrea McArdle: 70's and Sunny (Live at 54 Below)
Bebe Neuwirth: Stories...in NYC (Live at 54 Below
Christiane Noll: Gifts (Live at 54 Below)
Laura Osnes: Dream a Little Dream (Live at the Carlyle)
Faith Prince: Total Faith (Live from the Royal Room at The Colony)
Aaron Tveit: The Radio in My Head (Live at 54 Below)
Marriage Type Love! (Shirley Jones and Jack Cassidy)






WEBSITE REVIEWS:

Bring It On
Rocky



THEATRE BOOKS:
At This Theatre
The Broadway Musical Quiz Book
The Playbill Broadway Yearbook: Volume 5
The Playbill Broadway Yearbook: Volume 6
Spring Awakening: In the Flesh



 


THEATRE FILMS AND DVDS:

Broadway Idiot (Documentary)
Camp
Company (NY Philharmonic - Film)
Passing Strange
RENT: Final Performance Live
Sondheim! The Birthday Concert
A Very Wicked Halloween (TV Special)
Were the World Mine




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...